Skoda Yeti Amundsen + DAB module

jezzep

Hi Guys,

Took my delivery of a Yeti this week, loving it!!!

I note the new Yeti's have the Amunsden + which can take DAB. My one was before it was an option. Does anyone know the module for DAB and how easy it is to fit? I'm an Electronic engineer so probably can work it out. However I need to know the module?

Best Regards

JeZ

I have the Amunsden + in my Yeti Urban, and assumed (according to the 2013 Yeti configurator), that the Amunsden + option on 2013 Yetis, includes DAB as standard. Not sure what you are referring to in respect to a "module".

I have the Amunsden + in my Yeti Urban, and assumed (according to the 2013 Yeti configurator), that the Amunsden + option on 2013 Yetis, includes DAB as standard. Not sure what you are referring to in respect to a "module".

Well the DAB is not available in my unit and I looked through the manual and the option to enable or disable it, is not present. I must admit it does have me confused, so I assumed it was a separate module, that has to be provided to support it....Any ideas would be appreciated? I did note in the 2013 configurator on the SE+ the DAB is a 200UKP option. So I think it is an additional module....The manual though does talk about DAB but mine doesn't have the band selector, nor the option in radio->setup->DAB....

BR

Jerry

Edited by jezzep

Best you post this question in the general ICE section I'd say, as this radio is not Yeti specific and more people might help you there.

http://www.briskoda....e-and-security/

Thanks got my answer....

http://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/265861-dab-question/

There are two versions of the RN315 DAB and non DAB....It isn't the end of the world though. I knew the risk when I ordered mine and I stream to the radio anyway....

BR

Jerry

There are two versions of the RN315 DAB and non DAB

I might be wrong but my understanding was that Amundsen = RNS310 & Amundsen + (with DAB) = RNS315