2.0 TSI Engine Failure - New Engine - Advice?

I have recently sold my vRS and have money burning a hole in my pocket for the right replacement.

I am going to view a TSI vRS tomorrow and have spent a considerable amount of time speaking openly and honestly with the seller regarding the vehicles history.

In short, the seller took the car to a Skoda dealership to have the chain replaced as a preventative measure against the dreaded cam chain tensioner failure earlier this year.  Skoda bungled this and ultimately the tensioner failed and the engine was damaged beyond repair with about 35k on the clock.  Skoda replaced the engine free of charge and the car has now done around 40k.

I'm no mechanic but part of me is thinking this is a wonderful opportunity to buy a nice car in budget with a 2014 engine that has done less than 5k (which would be warranted no doubt) and have virtually no chance of a further tensioner failure. On the other hand its nagging me about whether it has all been done properly considering the first bungled attempt and whether I would have further issues in the future.

Some of my colleagues at work think this is too good an opportunity to miss and others have said don't touch it with a barge pole?

Looking for other thoughts to help me make up my mind.  

Havent you just sold a tsi vrs? & now your buying another tsi vrs? im confused  :D Id rather buy a tsi vrs that has had a new engine with hopefully the latest tensioner than a early original with the original early tensioner that seems to be failing. I personally would not own a tsi vrs without having a warranty on it. 

Havent you just sold a tsi vrs? & now your buying another tsi vrs? im confused :D Id rather buy a tsi vrs that has had a new engine with hopefully the latest tensioner than a early original with the original early tensioner that seems to be failing. I personally would not own a tsi vrs without having a warranty on it.