Vrs High pressure fuel regulator valve problem

Been having some issues with a turbo boost related problem and contrary to all my usual standards I decided to have a go myself at finding the problem, after all how hard can it be undoing a few bolts here and there, clean some parts and put them back !!!!!!!

Well following an EGR and anti shudder valve removal, thorough clean, and refit I was pleasantly surprised when I turned the key and the thing started, only problem was the problem still there, load applied to turbo and yep the flashing coil light and limp mode f**k gutted devastated deflated.

Now at this point I should have given up and drove straight into my local dealer for a thorough diagnosis but following my success with the EGR etc im now a semi qualified technician,,,,ha ha in my own fantasy world maybe.

Onto the main problem now

I foolishly removed the fuel pump pressure regulator valve, didn't know what the hell it was but hey ho lets rip it and have a look,,,,,,,I soon realised it wasn't anything to do with the turbo, so I threw the thing straight back in its hole.

Since doing this the car hasn't started for 4 days, :sweat:

now being a self employed licensed driver without a car over the busiest weekend of the year im pretty much loosing a small fortune.

Acquired a new valve yesterday after being told how fragile they are at a give away price of £118 but still no start, the valve supplied via euros had been opened and appeared to my opinion to be worn looking so after trying it I jumped on the phone and insisted on a replacement which im starring at right now.

PLEASE CAN ANYONE OFFER ANY ADVICE ON REFITTING THIS HORRIBLE LITTLE PART AS I DONT FEEL I CAN TAKE ANOTHER KNOCK BACK AFTER FITTING 

• 2 months later...

If I was you I would cut your losses and get a reputable garage to do the work. Saves p!!!!ng around with it yourself and potentially losing yet more money on wrong/broken parts and lost work.

Good luck.