Need help with a couple things plz

hebby

Well this is my second post and I'm new to skoda. I purchased my SDI knowing it had a couple of faults willing to do the work myself.

First up is the wishbones and bushes... Now i know the ild ones need pulling out and I'm not gonna be sticking anything special in there place but i noticed a few of the wishbones for sale have the bushes fitted? now if i got these would that mean i have to remove the part the wishbones are bolted to? or will they go straight in without having to remove? 

Next is the parking light flashes and beeps when going round corners and need to top up the fluid a bit since buying the car. i did read it could be the rear shoes need replacing as this allows more fluid into the cylinder and this would match the rear brake handle points almost upwards when parked. an di also read it could mean a duff cylinder that is leaking so any advice is appreciated :)

Thanks in advance.

The Console bush which is the larger round rear bush that is fitted into the bracket that is attached to the subframe, it'll have to be pressed in using a special tool or one that you can make up yourself. Imo you'll be better off just buying the Console bushes on their own because either way you will still need to press it into the Console bracket.

Here is a guide on here for making the tool and for fitting the bush. http://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/92625-fabia-wishbone-bush-replacement-diy-guide/

I

as for topping up brake fluid have a look at to see if you can see any wet patches (fluid) if so on the rear you got a naffed cylinder, shoes getting low imo wouldn't need you to top the fluid up 

• Like 1

as for topping up brake fluid have a look at to see if you can see any wet patches (fluid) if so on the rear you got a naffed cylinder, shoes getting low imo wouldn't need you to top the fluid up

Did on mine when thre was 0 friction material it just popped the cylinder