Citigo Suspension

AdrianEJS

Hi, 

I've just bought myself a 2013 Skoda Citigo Ambition GreenTec, a red one and i love it. It has right over 40k KM on the counter and it is in quite good condition, but i have some questions regarding the suspension on the car. 

Daily i work as a Pizza delivery and there i drive a 2013 VW Up Groove edition with 60k km on the counter, quite the same car in many points, but the main difference, except equipment is the suspension. On the UP i drive at work the suspension is quite good. It handles speedbumps and holes in the road great and i feel comfortable when i drive the car on challenging roads(and yeah, here in Norway they love speedbumps, and you are good if you can't find holes in the road). 

And then it's my Citigo.... The suspension compared to the Up is quite hard and harsh, holes in the road and speedbumps is not a great experience at speeds from 20 kp/h and up, the whole car is shaking pretty bad, and my spine feels like it's shrinking after a drive at some bad roads, no kidding. Im sure most of you guys here have driven a bit to fast over a speedbump and felt the car hit your but and back pretty hard, yes, this is how my citigo is at every bump in the road and speedbump, as long as i dont break down to around 15 kp/h. Compared to the UP i drive at work, i can take the same speedbump and drive that car over it at around 40-50 kp/h and still feel comfortable. 

So my question here is, what is the main difference between these two cars, and what can i do to make my Citigo's suspension like the UP? 

I've read that the GreenTec model are lowered and the tires are low-profile tires, can this have something to do with it? 

Please help me out here, i love my Citigo, but i hate my suspension. 

Regards Adrian