Looking for a single user driving game

octavia5

Hi everyone, I am looking for recommendations from experienced users for a single user  PC  based driving game that can be played off-line, I am new to this so am not looking for the latest fastest most complicated or violent game just something to play with at odd times.

Looking for a road or track based game not off road or violence based.

Ideally would be linked to a suitable wheel and pedal set (2 pedals preferred not 3)

Do not mind if it is several years old

I am running Windows 10 on a i5 66ooK at 4.2ghz, with 16gb memory, a MSI Z170A MB and GTX 960 and a 1080 24inch screen.

Happy to buy a suitable wheel and pedal set that is compatible wit the game.

What should I be looking for

Thanks in advance

Something like TOCA2 (circa 2009 iirc?) should be available handy enough. Track based racing. Pretty decent, and should be pedal set compatible

Project Cars & Assetto Corsa are the current leaders for driving simulators as far as I know.

Something like TOCA2 (circa 2009 iirc?) should be available handy enough. Track based racing. Pretty decent, and should be pedal set compatible

Do you mean 1999?! The graphics and handling will be massively inferior to the current crop and it might not be straightforward getting it to run on Windows 10.

I know they are a little behind in Ireland, but TOCA2 was released in 1998.

Was a good game though. Much preferred games of this era with basic progression none of this online only achievement for anything share it with your Twitbook mandatory type...

I know they are a little behind in Ireland, but TOCA2 was released in 1998.

Was a good game though. Much preferred games of this era with basic progression none of this online only achievement for anything share it with your Twitbook mandatory type...

Holy moly..

Ehhhh..... i may have misread something!!! There was a TOCA incarnation around the date i gave wasnt there.... i hope!

Edit - there was - race driver grid 2008!