2011 model

alberg

Hi everyone

My parents have been looking at a 1.2tsi with only 40000km

Last 2 years its only done a few kms.

It's from a private lady, no licence to drive and her husband has passed away 2 Years ago.

Anything to look for

Timing chain, turbo, etc

Thanks

It also has panoramic roof but no xenon

Everything else on it basically.

Front and rear sensor

17"

Amudson gps

Tinted glass

Climatronic

3 spoke steering wheel with dials

Bluetooth

Others

Hi Alberg. I 'm suprised at the lack of response to your post so although I'm not very technically minded these are the things I would be thinking about. My 2013 Yeti has also done around 40,000k and just had its second service. It's been pretty much fault free other than an annoying rattle from the tailgate lock, squeaks from the struts that support the tailgate and a replacement tailgate strut (and the rear badge for whiteworm. Mechanically everything has been great and in fact I would say it's got beter over the last 10-15k as things settled themselves in. So overall I would thought at that age and mileage its well worth looking at at the right price.

But it has not been used for the last two years so the things that jump out at me are

I'd want it given a good service straight away (including getting any software updates installed) and with that service I'd include a change of brake fluid and recharging the aircon. Are the tyres still in good condition? If they are the original tyres they would now be six years old (at least) and possibly been standing on the same patch of rubber for months. I'd factor in the cost of a new set of tyres. Have the ht leads been changed for the new ones - lots on the forum about problems with the No.1 lead on the early Yetis.

And obviously a good scout around for rust, although possibly not as much of a problem in Portugal as it might be here.

Good luck!