help please deadlocked octavia

has anyone got any other idea , i have an 2002 octavia est - I have followed the thread -octavia 1 door-locked -deadlocked, by darrellg ,i have taken the door card off - cut away &  got to the cog, turned it to the right all the way , then left, - no change!

when i operate the central locking the button on the door goes up and down , but still deadlocked. this is a new lock i bought a few months ago, but only had it fitted 3 weeeks ago, it worked for a week!

2 nd problem mot is due! -

problem 3 I am a disabled driver so need the car daily

if i get it unlocked do folks recommend replacing it , or should it be ok?

i have found these in stock http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/151711923437?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&fromMakeTrack=true

these are 8 pin? are they all 8 pin

- has anybody used this firm?carparts direcy ilford  or recommend another?

I would replace it if you can get it off, alot of people fit the Chinese ebay specials with no worries. Was it this post you found?

http://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/112185-door-card-removal-from-deadlocked-octavia/

I took a gamble and went for a used gen one and soaked it in wd40 and grease before fitting, was fine

Thump hard..

Is it definitely deadlocked? I replaced mine with a chinese one and after 6 weeks it failed to open - button popping motor spinning but wouldnt open. Turned i had over tightened the pull cable for the outer door handle , mis counted the poxy threads when putting it back. Loosened it one after a full door stripping and its been fine since..

I replaced the original borked door lock with a chinese ebay special (having done the usual to get it open) when i put the outer door handle cable onto the door pull it seems i pulled it too tight.

So the dead lock slide couldnt move properly (i think)