Superb Estate brake upgrade

Hello All,

I am a newbie to the forum - looking for advice on upgrading brakes on a 2013 Superb Estate 4x4.  The brakes have always been a little, well underwhelming, have got new discs, pads and changed fluid, but they remain  a little on the side of just adequate.  Any advice gratefully received.

Cheers.  Mark

Sounds like something is off. The stock brakes are very effective IME. If you know someone with VCDS, you could check what the brake assist is set at. Make sure the lines are properly bled. Typically you should be bleeding off 500 ml of fluid per corner to ensure a complete bleed. There's a specific procedure for bleeding the ABS pump too - it would be worth having that done (requires VCDS or similar). It'll require a litre or two of fluid to do this properly IIRC.

I've had/having issues with my brakes, one of my calipers (osr) is 'lazy' and needs to be replaced, but I've been experiencing a very strange problem where I've had to replace two sets of front discs due to warping, weirdly the brake pads dont seem to be wearing down yet the discs seem to be warping and now my recent front discs ( now third set) that have only covered about 15k tops have gone the same way,

I'm thinking that maybe with the rear caliper not working correctly that this could somehow lead to an over load on the front to compensate for the rear, however, surely that would make the pads wear too.... which they dont seem to be doing, it's a massive puzzle both for me and my mechanic.   

Ok thanks for all the comments and advice.  Will have a good look again, bleed off more fluid and check pads over.  Will also look at at some harder pads for the front as someone recommended.  Ta. Mark