DSG gear box problems with no fault codes

So I have had skoda assist out today as my car has been making some very strange noises recently. It seems to lack power and then kick down aggressively. It shakes and grinds when going up hills and seems to have a field day deciding which gear to choose or not choose. The technician drove the car and could immediately feel the shake and grinding through the pedals too. The peculiar thing is that the car may drive fine for a little while but then after about 15 mins get progressively worse.

The technician plugged it all into his computer but found no faults at all much to his surprise. He said that he had never come across a dsg gearbox do this.. apparently they either break and you don't go anywhere or they don't. I was just wondering if anyone else had come across this and what the remedy is? I'm hoping that this will be sorted under warranty as the car is only 18 months old and has done 18800 miles!!!

I'm no car expert at all. I will let you know once it's been taken in and looked at. Are you suggesting the wrong type of oil in the gearbox or not enough oil? it also makes a strange whirring grinding noise that resonates through the cockpit but this only appears after about 15 mins and under load like going up a hill. Thanks for the suggestion!

I had a main service done last weekend. To be fair it had started to have problems just before the service but the technicians couldn't find the problem at the service. Should the oil be changed in the gear box on a major service?

18 months / 19k miles is too short for DSG to fail - from normal driving - but when there is not enough oil or the oil is old/dirty - people reported similar problems.