Skoda Emissions Software Update/Increase in Fuel Consumption!

patmufc

Hello, Just wondering if anybody has experience anything smilier to me and could share 

I received my letter from Skoda to have my car remapped which was carried out on July 16th of this year.  After the upgrade i have noticed that the cost of topping up my tank has significantly increased.  

As a Taxi Driver I knew before the upgrade, how much it would take to keep my tank filled per night.  This concern me so i took action and contacted my dealership who upgraded the software in the first place.

They said they could not help and gave me the contact number of Skoda UK who in return rang my local dealer and said to me that if i wanted them to check my car again to see what is wrong, they will charge me for this.  

However i believe this is not fair or right as before the initial upgrade my car fuel economy was a lot more efficient and cheaper to run than what it is now.  

I do not want to be out of pocket!!!!!!!

Has anybody experienced anything similar or knows of any information which could help me

Please share your own experiences 

cheers 

• Like 1

Can you quantify the change in terms of miles per tankful before/after?  I'm sure you've taken into account price changes but it's much clearer to see real differences if you use brim-to-brim refills zeroing the trip meter each time and calculate the miles per gallon from that; rather than just looking at cost.

Taxi & Fleet operators that buy fuel for commercial use are those best placed surely to follow their work and mileage practices & know the seasonal differences and also purchase prices.

There are plenty now noticing differences from 'The Fix', and Skoda UK are going to have to take matters more Seriously as the VW Group are.

As far as the charge for testing or diagnosis that will obviously be refunded when it is proved fuel economy has suffered if you have the records.