Octavia Vrs Mk1 Choosing the suspension

Sean9090

Hi all this is my first post I've just joined. I'm new to briskoda.:biggrin:

I have just bought a vrs and would like to better the car with a nicer suspension setup and would like to know the best cheap mods I can do on the car like a remap etc.

My question is that I'm looking to make the car sit better and I bought prosport coil overs and had them fitted. The car looked ridiculous and squashed so I put the originals back in. They were 35mm I think. I want the car to sit like this and not sure what height this would be but hoping somebody has a clue.

It almost looks standard but just sits perfect.. What suspension do I need ?

Cheers. Sean.

Screenshot_20161123-004550.png

Screenshot_20161122-174856.png

Screenshot_20161122-174913.png

Edited by Sean9090

Remember the VRS sits lower than a standard octavia anyway, I think by 15mm but I can't remember.

I have Weitec Hicon GTs on mine fitted by previous owner, they are great on good roads but clamped down far too hard for any sort of roughness (I need to adjust them). On my previous diesel I put Koni Sport shocks with -35mm eibach springs and it made the car a lot nicer to drive.

• Like 1

Hi yesIamtom, thank you for the reply, Do you happen to have any pictures of your car with the suspension fitted ? I'm not really looking for the car to handle better, more for it to look nicer sat. It looks a bit high standard even though it's lower than a standard octavia. I want it just like in the pictures. What mm would that be?

Thanks.

Sean.

I did, they were on the highest setting and it still looked like an invisible sumo wrestler was sitting on top of my car. It was squashed looking and ridiculous lol. 

The rear suspension also sat lower than the front despite all being on the highest thread. Looked stupid and too low

Can anyone please tell me what the suspension setup on the car in the pictures would be and the recommended ones to buy please?