Technical Questions about Early 2017 Spaceback

Hello Everyone. I am new to Skoda and have purchased a beautiful dealer demo car. It states it is from January 2017? however when I search build dates, that doesn't seem to match... It is definitely the new look spaceback, They called this one the JOY. I was kicking myself I didn't ask at the dealer but I was informed today that my radio does not support DAB or SmartLink/Mirrorlink, however, it does state "you can activate Smartlink, to activate  contact your dealer". So my question is, how do I figure out what hardware I actually have in my car and IS it possible to upgrade/activate? If not, is it possible to purchase an infortainment unit I see listed on ebay that states DAB etc.. unlocked? Can I just swap this unit out with the one in my glovebox?  

Also, I see lots of people talking about firmware upgrades however I do not see any for mine. When I hold MENU and look at the update files, it states they are from 01/01/2013? Any help would be greatly apprecaited. 

Also, I see a bunch of supported codes that are not in activated? What are these and how to activate?

See photos below:

IMG_2325.JPG

IMG_2333.JPG

IMG_2331.JPG

IMG_2327.JPG

IMG_2081.JPG

IMG_2322.JPG

IMG_2328.JPG

IMG_2332.JPG

IMG_2334.JPG

IMG_2326.JPG

IMG_2324.JPG

IMG_2329.JPG

IMG_2323.JPG

IMG_2335.JPG

I only recognise 1 page, and that one says your Nav data is the same current 0730 Western Europe set as in the brand new car I picked up this month.

The rest of it is all Geek to me...

The most recent guy on here talking (typing) about firmware upgrades was in fact trying to download up to date Nav Data.

Edited by camelspyyder