Jacking Points

sloskoda

Hello there. I'm new to Skodas, and wondered if "Mk 1" Superbs have what I believe are called Workshop Jacking Points. These are strengthened points or areas which are used in workshops in preference to the normal "wheel-changing" jacking points (my term). My old Merc had rubber buttons about 2" diameter under the inner sills, my Discovery has the axles, chassis, sills....

Regards

The underside right near to jacking points on the inside of the weld seams is strong enough.

Also the reinforced area immediately next to rear towing eylet is very convenient to jack both rear wheels up at once.

I use a hockey puck on the jack's bowl, and after 5 years the underside looks undamaged at jacking points (though the rest is another story).

Hello there. I'm new to Skodas, and wondered if "Mk 1" Superbs have what I believe are called Workshop Jacking Points. These are strengthened points or areas which are used in workshops in preference to the normal "wheel-changing" jacking points (my term). My old Merc had rubber buttons about 2" diameter under the inner sills, my Discovery has the axles, chassis, sills....

Regards

hi there

if you are new to skodas then there will be lots of disappointment

disco world proven

mercs best cars anywhere

skoda superb, lemon, so many issues and worthless old technology

my best advise is to go back to mercs, i did just that and im very happy

if you want to continue down this dead end road, then you could do as we did,made up four jacking chocs with the same profile machined into the chock to mirror the sill and jacking points, (probably the best part of that car).

best regards

Thanks for your advice. I'll check the areas you suggest (if it ever stops raining), and I'll make myself some "adapters" for the trolley jack.