Skoda fabia multi-function steering wheel?

Hi,

just wondering if the multi function wheel from a 2009 superb (4 spoke wheel old style 3T0419091C) would fit my Fabia 2 Elegance facelift and would the controls on the wheel work correctly with the maxidot and radio or do I need a loom and retro fit it?

James. 

Where are they peanuts, cant find a loom anywhere and how hard is it to replace the wheel? is it a do it in the driveway job or a dealer job?

Tech1e or Eddie-NL are your chaps. 

Why a 2009 Superb wheel though? The Octy/Yeti wheels are just as easy arent they, n tbh, are nicer, in my opinion. I prefer leather to plastic personally... 

Tech1e or Eddie-NL are your chaps. 

Why a 2009 Superb wheel though? The Octy/Yeti wheels are just as easy arent they, n tbh, are nicer, in my opinion. I prefer leather to plastic personally... 

Because I am a student and not got the healthiest bank balance plus my current wheel is the same as the 09 superb but without controls meaning I can use my current airbag in the new wheel (if I am wrong let me know) the control wheels are leather which is the same as my current stock wheel. 

Because I am a student and not got the healthiest bank balance plus my current wheel is the same as the 09 superb but without controls meaning I can use my current airbag in the new wheel (if I am wrong let me know) the control wheels are leather which is the same as my current stock wheel.

Anythin with the same airbag i think. Saves buyin a silly expensive airbag.

Dno what your current wheel is like, so was just makin sure you knew that other stuff might go in, if you wanted it to (:

+1 for EddieNL, fitted one from a Superb with looms for me to my wife's Fabia. :thumbup:

I got one to use the same airbag to save that additional expense. :D Although she wants a later (new badge) 3spoke... she'll have to wait for that!! :peek:

Edited by MarkTB
  • Like 1

+1 for EddieNL, fitted one from a Superb with looms for me to my wife's Fabia. :thumbup: