Map update

Newbie here - just bought 2016 Superb SE L Exec - and lots to read in thew manuals.  As Sat Nav giving maps 2015/16 thought I'd download latest from Skoda - no problem except for size of file  - 27Gb - Q, has anyone updated their Sat Nav maps of late and are there any issues/conflicts  - thought I'd read in manual there could be problems.

22 minutes ago, Spike21 said:

Newbie here - just bought 2016 Superb SE L Exec - and lots to read in thew manuals.  As Sat Nav giving maps 2015/16 thought I'd download latest from Skoda - no problem except for size of file  - 27Gb - Q, has anyone updated their Sat Nav maps of late and are there any issues/conflicts  - thought I'd read in manual there could be problems.

I’ve been updating for years, but not the latest yet.

Never had a problem

I've updated the maps regularly and I'm currently running the latest available, which is the 2024 version.  I've never had a problem and have always carefully followed the correct procedure to avoid any pitfalls.  The only thing I've noticed is that the latest maps still show the default speed limit in Wales as 30 mph which was reduced to 20 mph in September last year, though this shouldn't be a problem in Grantham!

@Spike21

click on link in my signature, most popular questions already have been answered

@Penpusher

each "new" release contains at least half year old files in it 😞

personally me prefer Waze for daily routes and Google Maps for abroad trips

• Like 1

4 hours ago, MartiniB said:

@Spike21

click on link in my signature, most popular questions already have been answered

@Penpusher

each "new" release contains at least half year old files in it 😞

personally me prefer Waze for daily routes and Google Maps for abroad trips