Feeler - Mk1 octy vrs WRC No 72

Matt C

Hello guys & girls,

Just a feeler at the moment, to see what people think...

Due to my work, being very slow & over 6 months of 3 & 4 day working weeks, im thinkning of getting an estate car, which as a carpenter, I can work out of as well as use as an every day car.

If I could afford to, I would love to keep it, and have a work horse!! But at the moment, thats not an option.

So, as hard as this is to write, number 72 may have to go... :S

Some of you know the car, for those who don't...

Its a mint car, it was registered with its skoda dealership at first for around a year before being sold, to an elderly chap, who had just turned 70 when I brought it; so its not had a hard life.

It has full service history, and current millage is 39500! nice low miles, and runs like new.

I had the cam belt & water pump done end of last year, with the revised metal pump, fitted by JKM of portsmouth.

It has a couple of mods which were done when new by Skoda's before the old chap brought it, these are...

Full stainless power flow exhaust, (very good as quite when ticking over, but gives good performance)

Skoda remap, which gives 187bhp at the wheels on standard unleaded, around 195bhp when on super, JKM think around 220bhp at the fly wheel.

Forge divertor valve, and a K&N panel filter.

The Skoda garage did have all the graphics taken off as the old chap did not want them, all thats left is the green band on the bumpers.

All other usual spec of a VRS, with WRC standard extras, as listed on this page of Briskoda:

http://briskoda.net/forums/topic/137758-skoda-octavia-wrc-limited-editionthe-facts/

Its a hard car to put a value on; I've seen some on here, with much higer milage, and not in standard WRC condition for around £5800 if I remember rightly. So what do you guys think?...

post-47273-12744649503985_thumb.jpg

post-47273-12744649839393_thumb.jpg