New to Skoda!

Just got myself a Black Skoda Octavia Elegance 1.9tdi 105PD 60 plate, one of the last 1.9s available I believe, being a mechanic I know the ups and downs of these engines and im very happy I managed to get one! Anyway got a few questions to ask.

I have found some 18" Zenith alloy wheels in very good condition quite cheap. Will they fit? What tyres would I need to put on these and what PSI should they be set to? Also, will they look ok without me lowering the car?

Under the arm rest next to the aux input, there is an unusual handled thing that you can pull up and down, I cant for the life of me figure out what it does? Thats a terrible explanation but someone might be able to help.

I am thinking of getting it re-mapped. What will this do to my skoda warranty?

Loving the skoda so far, can't stop driving the damn thing!

Thanks in advance. Alex

Just got myself a Black Skoda Octavia Elegance 1.9tdi 105PD 60 plate, one of the last 1.9s available I believe, being a mechanic I know the ups and downs of these engines and im very happy I managed to get one! Anyway got a few questions to ask.

I have found some 18" Zenith alloy wheels in very good condition quite cheap. Will they fit? What tyres would I need to put on these and what PSI should they be set to? Also, will they look ok without me lowering the car?

Under the arm rest next to the aux input, there is an unusual handled thing that you can pull up and down, I cant for the life of me figure out what it does? Thats a terrible explanation but someone might be able to help.

I am thinking of getting it re-mapped. What will this do to my skoda warranty?

Loving the skoda so far, can't stop driving the damn thing!

Thanks in advance. Alex

The armrest handle - is it the aircon vent to allow you to cool down cans etc in the box.

Edited by IndianaBlues