which car will I buy? Octavia Elegance/Ambiente, 2009/2011

Hi, I'm new to Skoda. I'm going to buy an Octavia 1.9tdi in the next month or so. I'm in Ireland. Can someone tell me how to identify the Elegance model from the Ambiente when I'm viewing them? I will be buying either a 2009 low-mileage Octavia that a local dealer has, or else I'll use the Gov scrappage + more cash to get a new 2011 model (it'd be a strain financially though). The local dealer says the Octavia he has for sale is an elegance, I'm thinking it might be an ambiente, how would I know?

On the internet I can get the spec differences for the current models, but I couldn't find the differences between the Elegance and the Ambiente for years gone by (2009.....2006) anywhere. The car he showed me had no parking sensors, no bluetooth. It had heated front windscreen and heated mirrors. I just don't know what to look out for to distinguish which model it is!

Any general advice would be really welcome, whichever I buy will have to do for a few years, in this recession! Is it worth paying the extra for the 2011 Octavia? I'm used to having comfort in my car, so would prefer to go for an elegance, but is there much difference from Ambiente to Elegance, 2009, 2010, 2011? Help!!!!!

Thanks.

Hi, I'm new to Skoda. I'm going to buy an Octavia 1.9tdi in the next month or so. I'm in Ireland. Can someone tell me how to identify the Elegance model from the Ambiente when I'm viewing them? I will be buying either a 2009 low-mileage Octavia that a local dealer has, or else I'll use the Gov scrappage + more cash to get a new 2011 model (it'd be a strain financially though). The local dealer says the Octavia he has for sale is an elegance, I'm thinking it might be an ambiente, how would I know?