Introduction

pj71

Hi all, im a newbie to this forum lark, and a newbie to the skoda marque.  :blush: I have just bought an octavia 1.9 tdi pd mk2 with a 105hp bjb engine. So far so good. Very happy with my purchase. Just wanted to say this is a great forum, and it helped me a great deal with looking at, and choosing my new car.  :rock:

Keep it up guys,thanks all  :rofl:

Edited by pj71

Welcome Pj, how far south are you? Ludlow area?

Hi. Sorry for the long reply time, just got back from holiday. I am from craven arms, 7 miles north of ludlow.  :happy: Just did 500 miles. Unfortunatly a sticky rear brake caliper caused the disc, & pads to overheat so i had just the pads replaced. I was advised to change the calipers & discs, as well as the pads. The discs seemed fine to me, but im no expert. 

Apart from that, the car ran beautifuly, & the trip computer was telling me 65mpg! Dont know how accurate they are, but i'll take that all day long!  :rofl:

Next on the agenda is a possible re map from darkside developments  :thumbup:

If you fancy a trip up into Telford, we can offer you a remap from Shark Performance

Hey thanks man! Darkside quoted me £490 for a custom remap, egr delete & egr cooler delete. They say i should see 140 to 145 bhp. Do AP do custom remaps & egr deletes? Do you have a rolling road? How much power, & how much money? Sorry for all the questions! I may get in touch  :yes:

• 1 year later...

Hi all, thought i'd update my skoda Octavia II owning experience. First of all, many thanks to AP Automotive in telford for my shark remap. A nice boost in performance, & economy. Last year I tried to sell my skoda, & decided to go out & purchase a Subaru impreza wrx. What a **** poor decision that was! :D Thankfully no one bought the skoda, so I sold the impreza.