Mileage

Kraken6

Hi There.

I am new to this but I am about to buy octavia vrs  dsg diesel with 15000 miles on the clock and regularly serviced at skoda main dealer.It had first service at 4287miles and date 24/10/17(is it not a bit early?)Second service at 8456miles and date 27/07/18 and third service at 15572miles and date 23/05/19 Which can be checked online through skoda app when VIN is entered.Is it still possible that car could be clocked as interior and steering seems little more worn out than I would expect according to mileage.

Hi when was it first registered? The length of time between the services does seem odd because even on a low mileage Vrs they normally go to 9,400 miles or 12 month intervals so if the interior looks worn then something is amiss. My 2017 Vrs245 is now nearly 23 months old and just over 23,000 miles yet the interior including the steering wheel looks brand new still.:thinking:

So the car is just over 2 years old an has had 3 services so far which is odd as it left the factory with Long Life oil. I bought a 2015 Vrs diesel DSG hatch with 7,700 miles on the clock put another 7,000 miles on it in 7 months and when I traded it back to the same Skoda dealer with 14,700 miles on it a service had yet to be done it. It was 15 months old when I returned it for a new Superb if this helps.:blink:

Yeah it is a bit odd I just wonder if call skoda services it had been in to get some more info or does anyone offer service to check cars ecu’s via its socket to uncover its real mileage.

Is it a one owner vehicle and if not if you post the reg plate on here the first owner may or may not see it and confirm the mileage and when they sold it. What price are they asking? My 14,700 mile version was worth £17,600 trade price back in April 2016 for example.