Baker21's Superb Pre-GTI International Claybar And Detailing Session!!!!

Well GTI International has pasted and I have been offline for some time due to a house move but I have just got the broadband up and running and thought I would update you guys with my little 'Claybar Detailing Session' I did two days before GTI International....

I have never used Claybar before, for those of you that have used it please bear with me, but I would recommend this to anyone.....granted it takes some time but the finish was EXCELLENT and my paintwork has never looked sooooooo good.

Here are the pics including some 'beading' photos of the water on some panels after GTI International.......comments good or bad welcome.....

DSC00001.jpg

DSC00002.jpg

DSC00003.jpg

DSC00005.jpg

DSC00008.jpg

DSC00012.jpg

DSC00010.jpg

DSC00011.jpg

And the 'Water Beading':

DSC00106-1.jpg

DSC00107-1.jpg

DSC00108-1.jpg

Your Superb for me is the best example I have ever seen, my tastes to a tee (apart from the silly badges on the bumper but I supose you cant win 'em all ;) ). Great job with he detailing :thumbup:

Btw, it's about time the banner went from the sig!

Your Superb for me is the best example I have ever seen, my tastes to a tee (apart from the silly badges on the bumper but I supose you cant win 'em all ;) ). Great job with he detailing :thumbup:

Btw, it's about time the banner went from the sig!

Thanks for the comments mate, much appreciated, the sidelights are one of those things that I wouldn't be without after an historical accident and they are a brilliant safety feature but each to their own....

Signature edited....

Baker21 does it again! Looking Superb as per usual there mate. Not used clay bar on my whole car yet, just in the occasional area.

Am definitely envious of how nice your car looks!

Thanks mate....you should do your whole car once in a while the results really are so good but granted it takes ages....LOL!!