Underseat Storage Box step by step guide with pictures

After looking for a guide for this, I couldn't find a Mk2 guide,

So I got home a little early from work today and went ahead and fitted my driver side box. As promised here is the step by step tutorial for the MK2 Fabia.

Parts

Right Box (part number - 6Y0 881 578 A47H) -£21

Left (part number - 6Y0 881 577 A47H) - £21 - Not bought or fitted, part number from other members

4x seat runner bolts (part number: N 908 921 01) ~ £4 (You will need 4 per side)

1x torx screws (part number: WHT 001 867) - £0.30 (you will need 1 extra per side)

Total= Just under £25 per side

Before I get started, these are the part numbers I supplied my garage, apart from the left box as i have not done that side. I am also not a mechanic, so this is a guide to what i did, whether that is right or not is a different story. Only do work you are comfortable with, and my guide is not gospel.

Tools

You will need:

Torque wrench with a M10 spline

T20 torx screwdriver

45 minutes of your precious time (Including hoovering under removed seat)

Step 1: Firstly, I managed the without taking the seat fully out, therefore I did not need to unplug the airbag and seatbelt lights. If you need to remove the seats fully, you will need to unplug these two wires under the seat, WARNING: YOU WILL NEED TO DO SOMETHING BEFORE UNPLUGGING THESE WIRES - I'VE READ THAT REMOVING THE BLACK WIRE FROM YOUR BATTERY WILL PREVENT ERRORS BUT HAVE NOT TESTED IT. Although I didn’t disconnect the wires I still undid the battery to be safe.

Step 2: Remove the 4 bolts from the seat runners using the spline tool. There are two bolts at the front of the runners and two at the back, you will need to adjust the seat to access these. A wrench extension will help here.

Front:post-114394-0-62439700-1459881141_thumb.jpg

Back: post-114394-0-66587200-1459881142_thumb.jpg

The seat can then be tilted back to  access underneath post-114394-0-67145700-1459881143_thumb.jpg