Northwest Meet

pete8tch

Hi guys, I'm a total newbie, I.ve just recently got myself an octavia tdi on a 09 plate... Totally a newbie but absolutely love my new octavia. Would like to have some,adjustments made via vag com. Will there be anybody at the next meet who can help me out with a vag-com machine to link it up and make some tweeeks for me.

I'm hoping to have;

1. The DRL function using the sidelights as DRL, as do not have fogs.

2. Light assistant (coming home, leaving home and tunnel light)

Many thanks

Priyesh.

Hi guys, I'm a total newbie, I.ve just recently got myself an octavia tdi on a 09 plate... Totally a newbie but absolutely love my new octavia. Would like to have some,adjustments made via vag com. Will there be anybody at the next meet who can help me out with a vag-com machine to link it up and make some tweeeks for me.

I'm hoping to have;

1. The DRL function using the sidelights as DRL, as do not have fogs.

2. Light assistant (coming home, leaving home and tunnel light)

Many thanks

Priyesh.

Hello Priyesh, by all means call down, the more the merrier.

Re: The issues you'll be aswell searching for someone with VAG COM / VCDS and PMing the member, folk are usually happy to meet you to carry out any necessary changes for the price of a drink or two ;)

Hello Priyesh, by all means call down, the more the merrier.

Re: The issues you'll be aswell searching for someone with VAG COM / VCDS and PMing the member, folk are usually happy to meet you to carry out any necessary changes for the price of a drink or two ;)

Thats grand drinks are not a problem.

I am considering after market retro fit DRLs can these be coded in to run as cornering lamps as well as light assist function?

P.S. any advice on who would be the best person to contact re VAG COM / VCDS.

Thanks.