"Oil service due" message - confused!

Aciduzzo

Hi, all.

I have a Superb, PDI 6. March 2019, but bought by me (second-hand) in late October 2019. I now have an "oil service due in 8 days" message on the dashboard. The car has almost 6500 KM on the clock. At purchase, the salesperson confirmed it's on fixed servicing - i'm a low-mileage driver. 

What exactly does "oil service due" mean? Is it a full service? If so, shouldn't that have been due by 6 March 2020?  

At the PDI someone changed the Flexible Service Interval, or sometime since.

Then there is also the stupid Service warnings that can show.

So no idea what happened with yours if it was a Demonstrator, or Management car.

It is almost a full service.

(If it was the 2nd service it can include the Pollen filter being due a change) 

Your car might be on fixed servicing but it has Long Life Oil and could go to 24 months, 18,000-20,000 miles if you can not get a service now.

That will not invalidate the warranty.

An oil service is that an Oil & Filter service and inspections and anything required each year before the next Oil Service which some might call a Major Service.

Are you in Harrow? 

Why are you giving the mileage in KM?

http://volkswagen.co.uk/owners/servicing/regimes

These are the new terms Skoda UK are using.

Oil & Inspection Service, then the 'Extended Scope Inspection'.  & pay extra for parts.

This used to be called Minor or Interim Services and Major Services.

Screenshot 2020-04-27 at 12.30.45.png

Screenshot 2020-04-27 at 12.30.08.png

Screenshot 2020-04-27 at 12.30.27.png

Edited by Roottootemblowinootsoot
  • Thanks 1

18 minutes ago, Roottootemblowinootsoot said:

It is almost a full service. If it is the 2nd service it can include the Pollen filter.  Your car might be on fixed servicing but it has Long Life Oil and could go to 24 months, 18,000-20,000 miles if you can not get a service now.