Skodia Kodiaq Car key reprogramming

Dear all,

Car key reprogramming:

My Skoda Kodiaq with VIN number: TMBL6NS1M8046662 has an official key with code 3V0959752P AIF.

I found this one to be expensive and ordered another from a dealer, paying a high price.

However, upon complete technical analysis, as I am a programmer myself, I found a second-hand key from a Kodiaq with VIN number: TMBJB9NS0M8516475, with key code: 3V0959752M AIF, featuring the same chip. I paid very little for this one.

Now, this 3V0959752M AIF key needs to be reset or, let's say, reformatted and reprogrammed to my car.

Is this possible remotely? It seems unlikely.

If it's possible, how and by whom? If not, why not?

If it is possible, what software and toolkit are needed for this chip?

Thank you.Aykut

If anyone could reprogram a key to open another vehicle, that would be a major security hole. I’m not even sure dealers can do this, and they may well refuse or be unable to reprogram a key and only be able to supply a new key preprogrammed somewhere else (the factory).

I did this on my Roomster but Skoda gave you the immobiliser module logon key codes back in 2007. You program the car to the key, not the other way round.

Now the security key codes to log onto the immobiliser module in your vehicle are only known on VWs system and must be done using the dealer tool. The dealer OBD tool can network link and request the logon key codes from the VW Database. Even the dealer themselves do not know those keys, it is all hidden and controlled within the dealers OBD systems.

Programming the key itself I believe you can only do once. The little immobiliser bean in the key is a one time programmable item, but you can buy new ones, search for ID48 Transponder Chip and you'll see the item I mean. They are blank and ready for that once allowed programming.

Systems may of moved on from those days.