Got no idea how to fix, pls help.

Hi guys, I'm a bit of a newb. Bought my Octy in Sept. Shes done 80k, mint condition. (so I thought). She started to judder in low revs. Especailly in 1st and 2nd when driving slow. The idiling was a bit erratic too.

I sent her in to my local garage, he plugged it in to his VAG-com and it didn't through up any faults :confused:

So I took the throttle bodies apart and gave them a 3 hour deep clean. But still the problem was there.

I'm now wondering if it just needs a remap or not. If so I might as well go to revo if its not faulty. I've heard cars can go out of sink after a while.

Or could it be the turbo? Theres no blue smoke and I've changed the turbo idle value just in case it was that, but no.

Any help would be great. I'll try and fix before I send it into Skoda as a last resort. I know they'll just bend me over and bum rape my wallet.

Cheers in advance. :thumbup:

Hi guys, I'm a bit of a newb. Bought my Octy in Sept. Shes done 80k, mint condition. (so I thought). She started to judder in low revs. Especailly in 1st and 2nd when driving slow. The idiling was a bit erratic too.

Is this just after starting? Reason I ask is the secondary air system operates on start up for about a minute and it can run like crap while its on. Some of us sit and wait for the revs to drop to 1000 before setting off due to this. HTH

it is worth checking the small hose that connect to the underside of the inlet manifold, this is a take off fronm the crank breather but recently i have sortted 3 octy's with the same problem where this hose has split. This isn't always picked up on the VAG software, however the snap on diagnostic picks up an emmision control fault. Easy to check, run the engine and push the hoses about at the back of the dipstick, you can hear it 'hissin' if its split. Also as above, but i would have expected VAG software to pick up a fault if the secondary air pump was playing up.