headlight removal hid fitting

I didn't realise that the shutter option was gone on the 2012 cars. :)

wouldnt no mate as my audi/vw tec says his vagcom will not connect,it connects to everythink else on the car but not the central electronics moduel and thats were you need to be

was also on the phone yesterday to mikeholroyd and he confirmed what my techie was saying,top and bottom of it is skodas dont like you changing bulbs to led or any other type and will 9 times out of 10 put warning lights on,iam also back to original bulbs now as dont want to do any damage

On my last VRs I changed the coming/leaving home lights to fogs. I am sure I saw the shutter option on my 2010VRs.

All depends what version of vcds you are using

Edited by alberg

On my last VRs I changed the coming/leaving home lights to fogs. I am sure I saw the shutter option on my 2010VRs.

I also had my fogs as CH/LH lights

Also had fogs as cornering lights.

• Like 1

I am no expert but the CANBUS versions will load the system with capacitive loads and this is what COULD cause damage to your controllers. Some kits come with cables that fit between the supply and the HID controller (these are the capacitors).

I think the best (and it seems 2012 cars need firm confirmation) that NON CANBUS with coding is the safest.

biggest mistake ever listerning to this,bought none canbus ones and fitted them spot on in an hour,tried lights with car not running and these work fine,tried lights with car running and flash like hell,connect vag com and it wont connect to the lights,and to make things worse ive got a warning light on my dash,joke this brand new car now with no lights

Please point out what is incorrect in my post?

pre-FL = non canbus and coding

FL = possible problems and more than likely a canbus kit required

Don't rant when you buy the wrong kit and it doesn't work

• Like 1