Skoda Fabia 02 SDI 133K miles strange noise

Good morning everyone. I hope you are all well.

Apologies if this query has been answered elsewhere. My Skoda has been making a strange hollow noise on top of the normal engine grunt I get on the motorway.

I asked my neighbour garage guys they replaced an engine mount about a month ago and told me it's nothing to worry about.

When I accelerate or slow down the noise gets louder/ quieter and when I brake I get vibration. I only changed the whole system last year.  The noise is coming from the passenger side. 

However as I do a lot of long distance driving for my job the noise is getting worrying as I get a clunk when I drive round corners at slightly higher speed.

I have no experience with car mechanics and have been reading my Haynes manual. From reading under the fault finding section I can't seem to pinpoint the issue. I have discussed the issue with my Dad and he says it may be a anti roll bar issue. 

Any suggestions if anyone has had a similar problem and sorted it out would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance for everyone's time and advice. 

Sounds to me like a wheel bearing, ant roll bar would make knocking noises over bumps.

If it gets louder under cornering, acceleration and braking then that's when there is a load on the wheel bearing and it would make the most noise.