Yeti Delivery Delays...

jellemr

Hi All,

Newbie here, so please be gentle with me!

The other half and I test drove and very happily placed an order on a new Yeti Outdoor 4x4 (2ltr 170 Elegance manual / petrol blue) on the 14th of April.

We were told the vehicle we requested was "in stock" (we didn't specify and options which would have meant having one built), and were therefore told to expect the car to be ready by the end of the month (i.e. yesterday). At the time I thought this was a little optimistic....

So, here we are, 17 days later, and the car is still sat on the dock at Emden apparently waiting to be scheduled for shipping..

I'm guessing my "end of the month" is realistically going to be missed by at least another week or two at best.

Anyone have any thoughts on whether I'm just being impatient, or whether I should be kicking up a fuss (or if there's anything I can actually do about it?)?!

Cheers

Matthew

Delivery delays have been discussed in the Octavia forum recently. Basically there's nothing your dealer or Skoda UK can do to speed things up. You maybe be able to get some toys (mats, tank of fuel etc) as an apologie if these aren't already included in your deal.

Hi All,

Newbie here, so please be gentle with me!

The other half and I test drove and very happily placed an order on a new Yeti Outdoor 4x4 (2ltr 170 Elegance manual / petrol blue) on the 14th of April.

We were told the vehicle we requested was "in stock" (we didn't specify and options which would have meant having one built), and were therefore told to expect the car to be ready by the end of the month (i.e. yesterday). At the time I thought this was a little optimistic....

So, here we are, 17 days later, and the car is still sat on the dock at Emden apparently waiting to be scheduled for shipping..

I'm guessing my "end of the month" is realistically going to be missed by at least another week or two at best.