VRS Lowering

Hello,

I am thinking of lowering my VRS:

VRS.jpg

I know this has been covered many times but I'm new to all this - a mate at work who is also on this forum and who has a heavily modded Fabia VRS has recommended these:

Eibach 30mm Pro Lowering Suspension Springs

http://www.dpmperfor...2ecd4cc8f775c15

I don't want to spend a fortune, ie don't want to go to the expense of new shocks or coilovers.

Just wondered if anybody has experience of this product on a VRS estate in particular:

- ride quality/stiffness/crashiness/overall satisfaction etc etc

At the end of the day it's still got to perform as a family car, with two kids in the back plus a boot full of stuff so I don't want to destroy the handling.

Thanks in advance,

Rick.

Good choice mate, but I think the -30mm is the drop from a non vRS, unless they have changed the Eibachs generally offer a -20mm from standard. I have PI springs which are -30mm and it sits very nice, the only criticism is it can be a bit bouncy, but VAG cars are notoriously over sprung and under dampered!

Bluevrs has the same springs as me and has fitted Koni FSD fitted and he considers the ride quality/comfort to be sublime!

Yes if you only change your springs you will be like Tigger boing boing boing all down the road , get some Koni fsd`s as well, the ride is MUCH better than oem then, and handles flat too! :rock:

OK thanks for the advice, seems like just springs might be a bad idea...

So, let's assume I can stretch the budget a bit further and considering my make of car, what options would people recommend please?

ie coilovers? or springs and damper combo's? and which one's?

I'll be lowering my (non Vrs) Octavia Estate - hopefully this week - on Skoda / Eibach springs using the standard shocks.

I'll update this thread with info following their fitment, but this is the first time I have heard anyone say about excessive bouncing with this combo!