Things to check when you get a new Yeti that I didn't

Hairball

This post rambles a bit so if you're about to have some hot food feel free to pass over it.

Being a project manager I always try and add time for unplanned work or time off by the great team of individuals working miracles to get development done. However today would be a tad different....

The day started off as usual, the alarm went off at 4:30am as usual on week days. Logged in to check for any really urgent stuff then got ready for the casual amble into the office of doom. A thick layer of ice on the screen and windows scraped (that's the alarm call for the neighbours :-) still in slumber mode) and I was on my way to work. Today however would be one of those days......

Today was the day Mr Tyre fitter man would drive his van over to the office of doom and fit some brand spanking new Conti Winter Contact 830s to my beloved Jana, the call came in at about 9:00 to say he'd be over between 2 and 4 in the afternoon which was great as I could re-arrange some life force depleting meetings of at which more new and exiting excuses (sorry reasons) would be given why we were going to be late 'by just a few more days' (same as the previous weeks report) to the morning and early afternoon.

Mr Tyre van man turned up about 3:00 so I moved a couple of cones in the car park (to allow access to some containers that would not be use during that time) and moved Jana to give him plenty of space to perform chiropody on Jana, lots of old bubble wrap was loaded into the back to protect the inside of the boot to carry the summer tyres home without damage or scuffs to the interior. Printed labels to mark which boot came off each paw were all ready along with the anti theft wheel nut key. All was going well, I had the little plastic tweezer things to get the wheel bolt caps off and all was well, light was OK, no rain my weather app said we'd have had not arrived. No drama, we were all prepared.......

Until.....