Exhaust options - Opinions wanted and welcomed!

vrs oh yes

Good evening everyone and seasons greetings!

I am relatively new to the world of Skoda so im just learning the basics.

I own an 04 Silver Fabia Vrs which is currently standard and in fine health at 62k.

The topic of conversation for this thread is my possible options for an exhaust and remap.

choices ive found so far include ;

Milltek Cat-back and AMD Remap - £518

Milltek Down-pipe/Decat - £177 - would need an adapter to fit onto the standard cat-back.

Piper Down-pipe/Decat - £210 - comes with an adapter to fit to the standard cat-back.

AMD Remap - £299 - Custom to the car not a generic map, this interests me more.

I am a little overwhelmed by the options but what I'd like from you all is your views and opinions on what set-up to consider.

I like the sound of a Milltek cat-back, but im aware that the exhaust makes no difference to the power, and im after a nice sound but i dont want it sounding like a dumper truck!

I'm more swayed by the Piper decat and AMD Remap. This would total a similar £500, but id have no Milltek catback.

Or to have a Milltek down-pipe, Decat, and Cat-back, and the included free fitting and half price remap with AMD would cost £718 - which i think we would all agree is getting up there in price!

Anyways, thanks for reading, now share some wisdom.

Maz.

Edited by vrs oh yes

To add..

This will have a panel filter too, either k&n or piper. piper is cheapest.

Also can someone explain what on Earth a EGR is and does and why I might consider removing it?!

Maybe try a Jabbasport cone in the box too instead of the panel filter.

Thanks for the replies, Milton Keynes is quite a distance from folkestone though!

ill call AMD tomorrow, i'm thinking maybe theyll sell and fit a milltek decat downpipe possibly with a downsizer then with a remap?

we'll see.

Is the cone in a box going to give better breathing than a panel? bit gimmicy**

Maz.