lol SWAPZ.co.uk bhp exagerations

spent a few days looking on there and jesus Christ the amount of cars especially fabia claiming WILD bhp claims with zero proof

fabias with a panel filter and remap claiming 200++ lol and one claiming that im wrong and that a pd150 turbo filter and exhaust will give close to 270bhp :o

really is strating to get annoying reading them all the time " my mate has a"....." im a mechanic I know bhp"..... " im a car trader I know what bhp feels like"....." I raced a :::: and beat it "   and my personal favourite " when you test drive it youll know" as if im a rolling road machine..

where are these people coming from lol

I think people need to stop reading the instructions and max power magazines.. air filter gives 25bhp so that's what it must give lol if that were the case we would all be driving around in 900bhp cars lol

• Like 3

lol a Scooby claiming 500bhp has a standard intercooler thatl cope with 280bhp MAX a td04 that do the same, standard 380cc injectors but claims its been remapped even though classic early scoobies cant be remapped.. in other words it has a universal chip worth £30 lol

Have you seen the other car the guy in the first link has? He can't even read (no surprise!) the badge off the back to get the right model name! http://www.swapz.co.uk/swapz/3773856/renault_magan_scenic/

He also claims "never let me down just my girlfriend", now, does he mean that his girlfriend has let him down, or the Magan has never let him down, it's only failed on his GF? The second sentence I can't even begin to understand!

And to quote the second advert "VERY FAST CAR" , no an AMG, Zonda etc is a very fast car. Yours is a TDi with a remap . . .

Edited by TriggerFish
  • Like 1

Have you seen the other car the guy in the first link has? He can't even read (no surprise!) the badge off the back to get the right model name! http://www.swapz.co.uk/swapz/3773856/renault_magan_scenic/