Hardware version: H04
    ODX name: EV_HighBeamAssisAU37X
    ODX version: 001009
    Long coding: 02018F6B76765D525220343E01

Trouble codes: 
        B200047 - Ctrl. module faulty
            static

I'm new to the terminology and I'm unclear as to what the 'Ctrl. module' is :D

Shall I assume that the sensor (one built into the rearview mirror) died (and needs to be replaced) or...?

• 2 weeks later...

Tried to replace the sensor (entire mirror), but the problem persists (OBDeleven finds the new part, but shows the same error). 

Anybody knows where does the control module that controls the HBA live? How does it look like :D?

Edited by milan_ns

• 2 weeks later...

I have resolved the problem!

Firstly I got a new (used) mirror, which, as it turned out, also had a faulty HBA sensor.

Then on my second attempt I got myself another one, again used, for 90 EUR - new one is like 475 EUR :ohmy:

Using OBDEleven Pro I updated the long code on the replacement to match my old faulty mirror (replacement was coded for a VW Golf) and viola - my HBA works again!!

I have managed to code HBA with VCDS but how do I adjust the speed it turns on and off. I live on a dark windy road and need them to come on earlier that the speed they do it is for a Skoda Superb Mkiii. I can't find any information on how to do this. Please can anyone help me?

• Like 1

On 22/01/2019 at 22:35, Biblobong said:

Hi my car is a superb and not an octavia and it doesn't come up with any of those options to reduce the speed? I.E. Activation speed for high beam assist is not on my drop down list am I doing something wrong?

If it is a recent model (MY18 onwards) the adaptation to change the speed is no longer available, so it's not you.

• 2 weeks later...
On 15/01/2019 at 14:29, milan_ns said:

I have resolved the problem!

Firstly I got a new (used) mirror, which, as it turned out, also had a faulty HBA sensor.