Anyone making a new claim for the VW Emissions / Dieselgate?

https://www.facebook.com/cleanairclaims/

So on Facebook recently, I saw an ad from them in my feed, along with another one in Manchester I think saying that people are still eligible to put claim in due to some limit of statutes or something. I just want to point out that I'm not a lawyer and am not promoting this specific company, but I have been in contact with them, they say I'm eligible. 

And I was just wondering is anyone else on the forum making a new claim for compensation from VW, either from this company or others. I don't think anyone has gotten any money so far right??

Also this might be a bit off topic, but once you put a claim in, does VW ban you from buying any of their cars or from being able to using financing options? ie should I expect a vindictive response? I'm not sure because I've not sued anyone before and i can't say I'd never buy a car from the VW group again.

VW would be ripped a new one by courts if they tried to take actions as you talk about in the last paragraph.

@newskodadriver

Did you own a VW Group TDI before the last quarter 2015 or 2016 that would allow you to join a Class action'?

http://briskoda.net/forums/topic/481865-vw-compensation-claim-diesel-gate

Edited by e-Roottoot

21 hours ago, skomaz said:

What are you claiming for?  ie what financial damages have you incurred that require recompense?

the advert said I was entitled to something at no cost to myself. I don't know how much. It will be up to the lawyers to determine that? 

On 05/11/2020 at 08:44, e-Roottoot said:

VW would be ripped a new one by courts if they tried to take actions as you talk about in the last paragraph.

@newskodadriver

Did you own a VW Group TDI before the last quarter 2015 or 2016 that would allow you to join a Class action'?

http://briskoda.net/forums/topic/481865-vw-compensation-claim-diesel-gate

I bought a used diesel Skoda in August 2016 that was manufactured in 2012.