Changing Headlights to Continental

Ive seen that a few people have been buying beam converters for there MK II Octavias for driving in mainland Europe. This is not necessary as all Octavia MK II headlights whether Xenon or not come with the ability to be what is termed "Flat Beamed". This is all that is required by EU law. I am a serving soldier living in Germany and this is what i had to do to get my UK spec car to pass the German equivalent of an SVA test.

The tutorial is in .PDF format. If anyone needs it in word format then PM me your e-mail address and ill e-mail it to you as it is too big to upload

If i have posted this in the wrong place then i apologise to the site owners and could you please move it to the relevant location if i have :thumbup:

Be warned though neither i nor Briskoda will in no way be held liable for anything that goes wrong. Should you decide to undertake the procedure detailed in the tutorial then you do so at your own risk

Hope this helps and ultimately saves people money

Carl:thumbup:

Headlight Conversion Instructions.pdf

Edited by Mater

Hi Mater, great post. By the way have you heard the latest though on the BFG, I heard from the test center at sennelager that as of next year, they will not allow the "flat beam" approach. Typical hey!!

Hi Mater, great post. By the way have you heard the latest though on the BFG, I heard from the test center at sennelager that as of next year, they will not allow the "flat beam" approach. Typical hey!!

Yeah i had heard that but they were the muppets that told me that i MUST have winter tyres. However you only have to have them if you are a german national. British Forces Germany get dispensation till Dec 08 (i think they are going to make it so you can claim off the MOD for them but dont quote me on that). Luckily ill be back in the uk by then so :finger: :P to that

So until i see it official in Black and White then i wouldnt pay much attention to Sennelager Test Centre.:rofl: