TERKINS Vrs

TERKIN

picked this up week before crimbo and i like it very much :devil: fairly low milage and good condition few niggles to start with but its all good. had a little play in the engine its in temp stage at the moment :rofl: need some matching hoses proper blanking and general tidy. next im thinking black spiders and grill :rock: only had it a month and already blown the bank dam ebay :sweat:

2sb49xf.jpg

1769up.jpg

2hsad1v.jpg

k6atw.jpg

• Like 1

going to spray it black then if thats the case :giggle:

yeah both running to the atmosphere ill sort out a can at some point this thing seems to smell alot more than the others ive done it with :giggle:

Edited by TERKIN

Yes will be causing running issues down on power etc not good get either a catch can on or re route to intake.

obvouisly i dont wanna take on some with your experience in the world of tavias as im fairly new to them and i want a remaap :giggle: ,always had old performance vauxhalls so completely different, having sed that its just a crankcase vent so surely doesnt matter where it goes?,also running it in to a can and not back in to intake is no different from atmospheric venting for running.

i have seen a few of the golf engines run this to. can confirm no running issues what so ever, no slower than it was so i dont see it myself :devil:

feel free to tear me up though :giggle:

Looks like a good project! And yes you can't help but buy bits for them!.

Roll on the better weather so you can get the outside minted and it will look v smart.

Craig

cheers matey i will get some better pics and a list of what ive done soon :happy: i know bill came in i thought no way did i spend that :giggle:

right sort of threw this thread up in hurry without much detail so here goes :rock:

when i bought the car thought id got it for a steal now im not so sure, has full dealer history under 50k so to me was perfect project material!