Factory Fit Towbar Option

P10ant

I am new to Briskoda, but I recently discovered that Skoda have introduced the option for a detachable towbar option for £400.

The skoda uk website now lists this on the equipment page and the car configurator tool, but the brochure has not been updated yet. The configurator disables the towbar preperation if this option selected. Much better alternative that arranging after delivery.

I have a yeti on order with towbar prep but I just arranged with the dealer to swap the towbar preparation option for the replaceable factory fit option. Just got to wait a few months now for delivery :-(

Hope this helps.

I opted for factory fit tow bar, however I suspect the tow bar was supplied by the dealer and fitted by a local tow bar fitter as the split charge circuit is a bit heath robinson and the plastic trim hasn't been put back properly inside the boot lip and along the drivers side of the car.

And all for £895. BUT I have to say the Westfalia detachable tow bar is really good.

Costs less to fit at time of build, no removal and cutting of rear bumper. All coding would be done at the same time as coding for the rest of the electrics

Costs less to fit at time of build, no removal and cutting of rear bumper. All coding would be done at the same time as coding for the rest of the electrics

Agree, I definitely would have gone for this option if it had been available. Next time? Probably.

Fred

Sounds about right. I had a VW Multivan a few years back ,and specced the detachable Westfalia towbar factory option, and can confirm that it was supplied by factory not dealer, and came with 13 pin euro socket and split charging as standard.

I opted for factory fit tow bar, however I suspect the tow bar was supplied by the dealer and fitted by a local tow bar fitter as the split charge circuit is a bit heath robinson and the plastic trim hasn't been put back properly inside the boot lip and along the drivers side of the car.