Face lift L&K brown leather interior?

Dinski

As title says I have a question about the new face lift l&k interior.

I'm about to order one and noticed that you can now have a brown leather. All the pictures I've seen online are quite poor, does anyone have a picture they can upload so I can see?

And also is it right that you still have to have a black steering wheel if you pick the brown leather? Seems a bit of a strange combo to me , but I guess it could work.

Thanks in advance guys.

Dark brown leather reminds me of old Mercs of the 60s eg 220SE.

It was a sign of quality as far as I'm concerned, so I would think of it that way and be feeling quite smug....:-))

This Is what I mean, not a yeti but flows better with the brown steering wheel

post-78837-0-84589700-1394745356_thumb.jpg

L&K does have a 'no alternative' brown leather interior - or rather a black and brown. It's actually very smart although I'm not a colour expert so don't know how it would suit certain exterior colours (works with Tibetan Bronze...!).

Have a look at Johann's post #44 on Page 15 of the FL thread:

http://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/285198-the-skoda-yeti-fl-discussion-thread/page-15

Also Page 28/29 of the FL brochure has a picture.

https://tools.skoda.co.uk/content/brochure/brochure_yeti2013.pdf

I'll take some pictures at the weekend and post them.

L&K does have a 'no alternative' brown leather interior - or rather a black and brown.

It's the black and brown 'contrast' that rules it out for me I'm afraid - it just looks plain grotesque to my eye, having seen it in real life. But each to their own of course.

It looks great, had mine 2 weeks now and love it. It's a dark brown, and goes well with the black. That's just my opinion of course, but it happens to be correct  :happy:

I will upload some pics later