Skip to content

Carcraft.

Featured Replies

What's happened to them since they went bust? The website's still there and working, and cars are still advertised for sale, but I'm not sure who's running the website now.

Anyone know?

 

Just I'm looking for a car and searched their website and found a few which are interesting, but the same cars are also on Autotrader as well which got me thinking.

What's happened to them since they went bust? The website's still there and working, and cars are still advertised for sale, but I'm not sure who's running the website now.

Anyone know?

 

Just I'm looking for a car and searched their website and found a few which are interesting, but the same cars are also on Autotrader as well which got me thinking.

 

I found this;

 

"The Carcraft brand is now owned by the Rix brothers Reg & Louis Rix who also own Carfinance247" (**Convenient**) :x

 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carcraft

Edited by AJ7788

  • Author

Yep, reading further down on their front page it explains a little more, albeit with an emphasis on selling finance before you go visit the dealers.

Their whole business model is aimed at selling vehicles to those with less than ideal credit ratings.

 

Far better deals to be had elsewhere if you have the money.

 

Lee

  • Author

Their whole business model is aimed at selling vehicles to those with less than ideal credit ratings.

 

Far better deals to be had elsewhere if you have the money.

 

Lee

That's Carcraft as they were before they went bust last year. Carcraft as they are now is a different issue, hence the question.

That's Carcraft as they were before they went bust last year. Carcraft as they are now is a different issue, hence the question.

 

Carfinance 247 are no different.

  • Author

Carcraft is now just a website showing selected cars from certain dealers. The cars are priced just the same as the dealers website, just the same as Autotrader and Ebay etc. and the only difference is you use a different search website to find them, and on that website there's a chance to arrange finance before you go see a car at the dealers. You don't need to take out any finance at all unless you want to.

Carcraft is now just a website showing selected cars from certain dealers. The cars are priced just the same as the dealers website, just the same as Autotrader and Ebay etc. and the only difference is you use a different search website to find them, and on that website there's a chance to arrange finance before you go see a car at the dealers. You don't need to take out any finance at all unless you want to.

 

If you don't need the finance just use Autotrader, ebay or google. Carfinance 247 just use similar and affiliated garages and add their expensive finance options using the Carcraft name.

  • Author

Yes, we'd established that already..

The one by Leeds on the M62 is now Available Car

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Where are they now? Rotting in the dearest depths of hell where they belong hopefully.

The one by Leeds on the M62 is now Available Car

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

 

Yup and the advert for it with the blonde bird is apparently the owners daugher

Create an account or sign in to comment

Recently Browsing 0

  • No registered users viewing this page.

Important Information

Welcome to BRISKODA. Please note the following important links Terms of Use. We have a comprehensive Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.

Account

Navigation

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.