312mm brake conversion ?

Jimlad

Hello everyone, I'm new to the Briskoda Forum and from the previous postings I've been viewing, I know I'm asking a question thats been asked more than a few times before.

My Fabia vRS drives nicely but I'm not really happy with the brakes, they feel weak and need a lot of pressure at the pedal when driving 'enthusiastically'.

Is the conversion to 312mm Audi TT brake discs and calipers straight forward ?

How much can I expect to pay for the parts assuming I'll be doing the work myself ?

Can I improve the standard set-up by simply changing the pads ?

Anyone tried one of those 'tuning boxes' as sold on ebay ? Are they any good, or is a re-map a better route to go ?

I'm also considering the rear ARB from Jabba Sport, as there seems to be a lot of body roll when hustling through twisties... Any thoughts ??

Hope your replies will be helpfull, Jim.

There are lots of topics covering the questions above.

Use the "search" button to the top right.

I have 312's on mine, i bought my set up for £150, then bought other discs for £90.

Fitted them myself, not too hard a job.

Ive got a re-map on mine aswell, though a few folk run tuning boxes.

Brake---if you have a look in the technical section lummox who is a sponsor on here did a pictorial of the whole job, well worth having a look at.

rear ARB's are definately worth the money, i've got the whiteline one from awesome (look in the links section at the bottoms of the forum) it transformed the feel of the car from the b- roads in northumberland to the motorways.

hope that helps

chris

I have had all 3 things you are asking about done to my car so I may be able to help.

I also don't use the car on a track, just as a daily driver with the occasional B road sprint.

312mm brakes