0 - 60 times (remapped vrs)

JCW

Just a quick question. What are the general 0 -60 times for a remapped vrs. Im no boy racer but i have had some interesting experiences recently when accelerating to 60 whilst behind other cars. The new m3 comes to mind, now im obviously not sayin a fabia is a quick to 60 as an m3 but i found very little between the two cars and the m3 was defintaly accelerating because there quite a lovely note from it although he was probably just in first.

anyone care to add some info on the subject?

cheers

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I can get to within a gnat's chuff of 8 seconds with my Dragon box. This is a fast, 'normal' start, rather than any clutch dumping nonsense. The much-discussed 30-50 performance is where the Fabby vRS is best. I believe even a standard one beats an Elise in that particular arena...

I can get to within a gnat's chuff of 8 seconds with my Dragon box. This is a fast, 'normal' start, rather than any clutch dumping nonsense. The much-discussed 30-50 performance is where the Fabby vRS is best. I believe even a standard one beats an Elise in that particular arena...

30-50 performance is only much-discussed by diesel owners though, and even then only in a particular (tractor flattering) gear :D

30-50 performance is only much-discussed by diesel owners though, and even then only in a particular (tractor flattering) gear :D

Thing is, in everyday normal driving, it's the 30 to 50 area used for overtaking where the VRs really shines :thumbup: 0 to 60 on a track is important, but on public roads tends to be a Fuzz Magnet :rofl:

Thing is, in everyday normal driving, it's the 30 to 50 area used for overtaking where the VRs really shines :thumbup: 0 to 60 on a track is important, but on public roads tends to be a Fuzz Magnet :rofl: