Exhaust on 220 tsi

Hello,

Very newbie here, i have a new Skoda Superb III 220 ps with DSG and its the SE L Executive Hatch with extras, Kessy, ambient lighting, virtual pedal and back windscreen wiper on order.

I have looked around web and watching loads of reviews etc, and the car i have chosen i think is lovely, and was great in a test drive, it should be ready in build week 8.

Now to my question and i hope this is in right section.

i have noticed the superb sometimes has the chrome exhaust tips but pretty sure the new 2017 220 ps tsi engine doesn't have those tips??

does anyone know different and has anyone put their own exhaust tips on??

was thinking about just putting some curve black tips or something if it hasn't got them.

also interested in the led upgrades i see some members have done.

this is my first Skoda, hope i won't regret it lol

:-)

Edited by flogdnaloop

hmmm looks like i did post wrong place, sorry.

Didn't realise that there had already been a question about this.

so tempted with curved exhaust trims, maybe quad pipes too.

or would it look stupid??

thanks for replys guys :-)

Edited by flogdnaloop

14 minutes ago, freelunch said:

The 220 doesn't have exhaust tips showing, but it does have a chrome exhaust-like detail where exhaust tips might be. So, probably "stupid", unless you modify the rear bumper.

Trim.JPG

For non-280PS engines, only the Sportline has the chrome rear diffuser (unless retrofitted).  All other models have a plain black diffuser with non-visible turned down exhausts.

yeh thought this was the case, shame really.

you would think the 220 SE L Executive would have some detail.

hmmm so looking for ideas to make it look a bit nicer.

guess this would look silly below bumper???

3-1-Inlet-universal-Titanium-black-double-exhaust-pipe-Exhaust-Tail-Muffler-Tip-Pipe-Stainless-Steel.jpg_220x220.jpg

I'd be worried about grounding it.