My vRS's 1st trip to the 'ring tomorrow!

I'm off to the Nurburgring till Wednesday tomorrow, so fairly excited obviously!

I've never driven there before, and neither has the car, so we're both 'ring virgins!

I've serviced the car (oil, plugs etc), put some mintex xtremes all round with new rear discs and checked over all my tyres for nasty nails and wear. Also got rid of my 17705 fault code at the weekend with a new turbo hose. So all is in order, I hope!

Just wondering if anyone had some words of wisdom to offer me on driving and looking after my car while there. As its my first time i have no idea how long my brakes will last before cooking, and how my tyres will fare on the surface.

Im not planning on racing round, but im not gonna hang about either. Other cars in my group are: Evo 8 (tuned to 360bhp!), S2000, Civic Type R, TT (2.0T), S1 Elise and a 1.8 Focus. I'm the only Skoda, so I have to stand up for the badge!

Any words would be greatly appreciated, Andy.

Checkout :: northloop.co.uk :: we're not playing games :: nurburgring galleries and more ::

There's a video on YouTube they made that gives some really handy advice...also shows what happens when theres an oil spillage on the track and what to do if you come across an accident.

Make sure you have the phone number of the Ring office programmed into your mobile it's 00 49 02691302215... and have a couple of hi-vis jackets...you will need these if you are first at the scene at an accident.

Get a few passenger laps in your mates cars so you know where the corners are and take it easy for your first few laps in your own car.

I've been told if you really cane it you should park it in gear afterwards without the handbrake on otherwise your brakes will weld themselves together.

Let me know how you get on as I am taking my VRS to the Ring for the first time in July so wondering how much it's going to wear out tyres / pads /discs!!! :thumbup: