Diesel nozzle won

Hi

I am totally new to Skodas and Diesels.

Just bought an 09 Octavia 1.9 Tdi.

First diesel fill up, no problem.

Second fill up, nozzle would not go in properly trickled £15 in and gave up after 10 minutes.

Next filling station, tried nozzle and gave up straight away.

With 85 miles to go I need a solution fairly soon.

Some advice seems to be just push nozzle firmly.

My reservation is that push firmly often comes just before – a bit of plastic just broke off.

Or is this the solution? – just shove it in.

Not easy but think I have just about managed that without too many double entendres!

Thanks

• Like 1

Sorry, but your post does'nt make any sense! Is the nozzle not fitting the fuel pipe correctly? Is it the pump clicking off too soon? Not being funny, are you sure its a derv??! Have you gone back to where you purchased it?

Definitely diesel car and diesel pump.

The nozzle will not go in far enough.

There are 3 bits of plastic which seem to act as restrictors - but they are just too restrictive.

With the nozzle not fully into the inlet pipe I am reluctant to do any more than trickle fuel as I do not want to end up covered in diesel.

However even trickling fuel in the pump was cutting out.

So it’s down to this. Do you just push harder to force the nozzle further in?

Any diesel drivers out there?

Thanks

Hope this makes sense.

Had the same problem when I got my new Octavia a few weeks back, the pump nozzle would not go in. Had a play around with it and it goes in OK if the pump nozzle is horizontal, it just seems to slide through those plastic bits, it is a bit tight. Have a play, it will go in.

• Like 1

Hope this makes sense.

Had the same problem when I got my new Octavia a few weeks back, the pump nozzle would not go in. Had a play around with it and it goes in OK if the pump nozzle is horizontal, it just seems to slide through those plastic bits, it is a bit tight. Have a play, it will go in.