MK2 Blackline Stance Wagon - CR170 (now 240BHP) / Fast Road Setup

bullawayo

Hi all, 

I've just bought my first Skoda. My previous car, a 530d e60 with 300bhp, I sadly lost to the weather in the Yorkshire moores last weekend during a snow storm. Hit a 30 degree decline road which was ice and couldn't control the car.

Anyway, this is my new car. I am new to Skoda's but my heart has always been with VAG cars. I have owned various Golfs/Boras/Polos etc including a G40 which was tremendous fun.

Heres an overview:

2012 Octavia vRS Blackline Estate

42k miles

Full skoda history

Some pics from when I picked it up (oop North, i'm located in Basingstoke) on Friday evening:

uwNSPRx.jpg

155WvEo.jpg

And then some from Saturday morning:

4S8Ah14.jpg

1NhQzIu.jpg

GKGVMqY.jpg

L2SvzDH.jpg

QFrv4w4.jpg

V2vcuqg.jpg

I don't tend to hang about with cars, so got straight to it. On Saturday I removed various window stickers, gave her a proper interior clean and checked it over properly. I also fitted some LED number plate lights I had hanging around.

On Sunday I took the car for window tinting:

Rears 20% and a black sunstrip added

aNrNUvA.jpg

Sunstrip/parked up next to one of my good friends Porkas:

DF4zny5.jpg

The car is going into Skoda tomorrow for a major service as it is due (I got the money off the sale to pay for it). I have insisted they replace everything they can do as part of a major service (even if it "passes" visual inspection)

First impressions are good. It is not as quick as my 530d (unsuprisingly) but I have been impressed by how well it moves and the handling for an estate. 

I have also ordered a microphone, and once fitted I will enable bluetooth via VCDS.

Let me know what you guys think

Cheers

Matt

Edited by bullawayo

• 3 weeks later...

So done a few bits over the last couple of days

Ran in a microphone for my Admunsen+ headunit and enabled bluetooth via VCDS.

Decided it would be a great idea when it was -5. Won't be doing that again!